1.1.9. Notes on upgrading from Version 1 to Version 2

Please note the following about the version upgrade function. It may not be possible to upgrade the version at the timing you desire, so we would appreciate it if you could plan multiple work schedules in advance.


-It takes about 80 minutes to upgrade one device (1 HA set).

-When upgrading the version of Managed Firewall / UTM (including HA Plan), a total of about 10 minutes of communication interruption will occur. However, in HA, if Proxy-ARP is set, communication may be interrupted from the start of version upgrade to the completion, that is, up to the same time as the version upgrade time. Check this page for Proxy ARP settings.

-Device addition / version upgrade processing will be performed sequentially for each region.
Example 1) When 3 devices are being upgraded in JP1 (1 device is running, 2 devices are waiting), if you execute the upgrade function in JP1, a maximum of 240 minutes will be waited before the upgrade starts. ..
Example 2) Even when 3 devices are being upgraded in JP1 (1 device is running and 2 devices are waiting), if there are no devices being upgraded in JP2, There is no waiting time to start version upgrade of JP2.

-The display of the estimated waiting time is provided in the version upgrade function.

-If the version upgrade function is executed, the status cannot be canceled even if the status is waiting for the version upgrade.

-Communication interruption does not occur while waiting for version upgrade.

・ If you want to move from Version 1 to another plan of Version 2, you need to change the plan after moving to Version 2 with the same plan.
Example: If you want to change from Managed Firewall (2CPU-4GB) Version 1 to Managed Firewall (8CPU-12GB) Version 2.
STEP1: Upgrade from Managed Firewall (2CPU-4GB) Version 1 to Managed Firewall (2CPU-4GB) Version 2. (Communication interruption occurred)
STEP2: Plan change from Managed Firewall (2CPU-4GB) Version 2 to Managed Firewall (8CPU-12GB) Version 2. (Communication interruption occurred)

-Logs and Incident Reports before the version upgrade will not be carried over to Version 2. In addition, after the version upgrade, you will not be able to check past logs on the Version 1 portal.

-The device KPI before the version upgrade will not be carried over to Version 2.