2.1.9. Setting up the Log Sending Settings to a Customer Managed Syslog Server.

Set up this if you would like to the log forwarding to the Customer Managed Syslog Server.
Only one Syslog Server being your managed will be available.

2.1.9.1. Syslogd Default Value

By default, you need to set up Syslogd , if necessary.

2.1.9.2. Setting Items : Syslogd

Following shows the Syslogd setting items as descrbed below:

Items

Values

Descriptions

Status

Either [ Enable ] or [ Disable ]

Here, select the settings on whether or not you select a syslog server, which you've managed.

  • [ Enable ]: You can configure another settings of the Syslog server you've managed.

  • [ Disable ]: You do not configure your own Syslog server settings.

Once you delete the setting [ Disable ], you need to select the [ Disable ]

Port

(Half-width numbers)

Input port number(UDP) of customer's syslog server that will receive syslog data.
You should input any parameters here, please do not leave it blank.

Facility

(Facility Name)

You need to select a Facility Name to identify the log message upon your own Syslog Server that you've managed.

Server IP Address

xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx

You can input your managed Syslog Server IP Address decimal system



2.1.9.3. Syslogd Addition.

  1. Click Syslogd at the left-side Object screen.
    Object ‣ Log ‣ Syslogd

    Click [Edit] on the Syslogd screen on the right side of the screen.

    Click Add


  1. Change Status to Enable, enter the setting value, and click [Save].
    Please refer to Syslogd : Setting Items , for more information on the setting Items.

    Save Object


  1. Apply configuration to the device by clicking [Save].

    Save Config



2.1.9.4. Syslogd Change(Update)

  1. Click Syslogd at the left-side Object screen.
    Object ‣ Log ‣ Syslogd

    Select the target changed line at the right-side Syslogd , and click [ **Edit ** ].

    Click Change


    Following describes respective buttons in Syslogd .

    Buttons

    Descriptions

    Edit

    Change the settings of Syslogd .
    In case customer wish to stop using this, you need to change Status to [Disable] by using [Edit] since deletion is not allowed.

  1. Apply configuration to the device by clicking [Save].

    Save Config