6.3. Terminate an Instance¶
On the Instances screen, find the Instance you want to terminate and select “Terminate Instance” from the Actions drop-down menu.
If the Instance was created from an Image, once terminated it cannot be restored. Therefore, we recommend configuring a snapshot in advance.
On the other hand, the volume of the Instance is NEVER deleted if you created the Instance from a volume, even though the Instance is terminated.