2.1.4. Workspace and tenant management

Enterprise Cloud 2.0 manages your servers, networks, and other resources in units called workspaces and tenants. Therefore, it is necessary to create a workspace and tenant after starting to use this service and before managing resources such as servers.

A workspace is an image of a workspace that manages tenants and is a top-level concept that needs to be set when creating resources.

Note

You can create multiple workspaces and tenants in one contract, but you can only create one tenant in a region in a workspace. (For example, you can only create one global region tenant in a workspace). Also, it is not possible to create a tenant that spans multiple regions.

Note

Workspaces can be created / edited / deleted only by the user (super user) who has contracted for this service.

Note

Tenants can be created explicitly with the API, but when you create a workspace and select the menu you want to use, it will be created automatically as needed. Please note that tenants in a specific region cannot be deleted individually unless the workspace is deleted.

Note

Tenants in an existing workspace cannot be moved in another workspace.

2.1.4.1. Procedure

Log in to the portal and click the "Select Workspace" button on the dashboard.

ダッシュボード

After transitioning to the workspace list page, click the "Create New workspace" button to transition to the "Create New workspace" page.

ワークスペースの一覧

After moving to the "Create New workspace" page, enter the "Workspace name" and "Description", and click "Save".

ワークスペースの作成

Note

The workspace name must be unique for the entire service, including workspaces owned by other customers. Please consider devising a unique name, such as giving it a unique prefix.

Note

The tenant name of the tenant and the description of the tenant are the same as the workspace name of the workspace and the description of the workspace associated with the tenant.

Note

It is possible to assign access permission to other users from "Edit Workspace Role" of the created workspace.

When the new workspace is created, the page will return to the dashboard page. Click the "Select Workspace" button again to move to the "Workspace List" page, and the newly created workspace will be displayed.

ワークスペース一覧

Workspace selection

To use each service, you must first select the workspace to be operated.

Select the workspace you want to operate from the workspace list page.

ワークスペース一覧

Workspace access permission management

You can grant access permission for multiple normal users to one workspace. This section describes the procedure.

Note

In order to grant access privileges for normal users, the user must be granted access rights to the customer's contract on the business portal. For details on adding new users and granting access rights on the business portal, please check Manage User .

On the workspace list page shown above, select the workspace for which you want to add access permissions to move to the dashboard page. Click the "Edit Workspace Role" link to see information about the selected workspace.
ワークスペース選択中

On the access permission setting page as shown below, check the user ID of the normal user to whom you want to give the access permission, and execute "Save".

アクセス権追加

Note

Only Admin user can configure this setting.

Note

If the user ID is not displayed in the above list, before the access right is edited, the normal user must access the portal screen of this service at least once from the business portal.

Change the description of the workspace

You can change the workspace description that you entered when you created the workspace.

On the dashboard page, select the workspace for which you want to change the description of the workspace, and then click the "Detail" link. Click the "Edit" link at the top right of the basic information to move to the "Workspace Detail" page.

ワークスペース情報

On the workspace edit page as shown below, enter a new workspace description and click the "Save" button.

アクセス権追加